donut falls and detours.

I have been wanting to hike up to donut falls for quite a while. I got off of work early last Sunday so we decided this was the day to go. The weather was a little rainy but also completely beautiful.

Along the hike we kept taking little detours, wondering down little side paths or maybe they weren’t actual paths, they just looked like them haha. But let me tell you, taking these small detours on our way up the mountain got us away from the crowds and we found the prettiest places there. If you know me, then you know I have a deep love for flowers. Especially wildflowers.

I learned that God makes incredible places and that some beautiful paths can’t be discovered without a little wandering. “Let the fields be jubilant, and everything in them; let all the trees of the forest sing for joy.” (Psalm 96:12)

Just wanted to share a few of our pictures and my excitement about my new shoes.

f7a436be-7353-495c-90dd-f8d9512f9ce5.jpg

Pictures by: Cailin and I

 

Leave a Reply

