bridal shower. 

bridal shower

Bridal showers are fun. like a lot of fun.

I was super excited about it. I’ve been to a lot of showers in my life but I’ve never actually been the one being showered (obviously lol), so I wasn’t really sure what to expect. But it was absolutely beautiful.

bridal shower

She’s a pretty good maid of honor.

bridal shower

HUGE thanks to my hostesses and all of their hard work with the planning and decorating. We played so many fun games including making toilet paper wedding dresses (pictured below).

bridal shower

bridal shower

bridal shower

bridal shower

I opened so many lovely gifts. Everything was so pretty! Registering is seriously one of the funnest things I’ve ever done.

bridal shower

bridal shower

bridal shower

bridal shower

My sweet grandma handmade this beautiful apron for me. She’s amazing.

bridal shower

Cailin and I are so blessed with these amazing momma’s. We couldn’t be more thankful for all of their love and support.

bridal shower

Two of my beautiful grandma’s.

bridal shower

bridal shower

bridal shower

My crazy beautiful bridesmaids (missing one). How did I get so lucky?

bridal shower

These sweet friends traveled over 750 miles to be there to celebrate with me for just 24 short hours. I’m incredibly blessed to have to much love and support.

bridal shower

So MUCH love for everybody there!

bridal shower

Being engaged has been such a fun season, but having the shower made everything seem more real. Talking about the wedding is pretty much all we ever do, but this made me SUPER excited! I’m so thankful for all of the people who worked so hard to make my shower run smoothly. And my friends who drove several hours and took time out of their busy lives to celebrate with me. Cailin and I are so loved and I am very grateful for everyone’s support. Thank you!

Dress: Anthropologie

Leave a Reply

