graduation.

First of all, AHHHHHH! I’m finally graduated!

(this picture perfectly captured my feelings about the entire day)

graduation

I graduated from the University of Utah with a Bachelor’s Degree in Political Science. I am the first in my family to graduate from a University. During my three years, I participated in Swoop Camp, lived on campus in an LLC, went on an Alternative Spring Break, and completed a Hinckley Institute Legislative Internship. Sitting through commencement and convocation was one of the most incredible experiences I have ever had. Seeing everyone reflecting back on their past few years and all coming together to celebrate was amazing.

It’s crazy how the end of something can make you feel like such a part of it. Everyone in that arena took a different path and faced different challenges on the road to the completion of their education.

Thanks Mom and Dad for teaching me to work hard for everything and to never take anything for granted. I couldn’t have done it without you.

graduation

Thanks to my best friend, who stuck by me through all three of these crazy years. Thanks for loving me. I am so excited for all of our adventures to come.

graduationgraduation

My cute little (big) sister. (when did she get taller than me?) Thanks for reminding me that college is about more than getting an education. It’s about making memories and having new experiences.

graduation

Thanks to my adorable grandparents who have set a wonderful example to me of what hard work looks like. Thank you for always being there to cheer me on.

graduation

Thanks to my super awesome Uncle Darren for always coming to support me.

graduation

I love this great big crazy family of mine. All of these people supported me along the way and I couldn’t be more thankful.

graduationgraduation

Class of 2017.

graduation

Go Utes!

One thought on “graduation.

Leave a Reply

