being engaged.

I have known since I was in junior high that Cailin and I would be married one day, I didn’t know when it would happen or how he would ask. It was perfect though. Being engaged didn’t really start to hit me until I started using the word “fiancé” out loud. (I’m still getting used to that.) I still call him my boyfriend every once in a while. 😉 And with all of the wedding planning going on now, it’s finally starting to sink in.

These past few months of being engaged have been an adventure. It’s been full of ups and downs, but this just teaches us. It’s also such a fun season in life. We have been surrounded by so much love and support. But even with all of the excitement, some days I can’t help but think about how long it feels until we are actually married. It feels forever away. But I know it will be here before we know it. So for now, I am just going to enjoy it one day at a time.

At the first of the month Cailin and I finally got our engagement shoot done. The two of us, my sister (a.k.a. the awesome photographer), and a close friend went up to the mountains to play around. My sister has photographed us before back when we were very first dating. So we knew she would do a great job. We had so much fun.

Here are a few of my favorites!

being engaged

being engagedbeing engagedbeing engagedbeing engagedbeing engagedbeing engagedbeing engagedbeing engagedbeing engagedbeing engagedbeing engaged

I was so happy that we were able to get these done before all the fall colors were gone.

 

Pictures by: Courtney Stafford

Leave a Reply

